Revenge Match: Dustin Johnson Paired With Spieth At British Open


jordan spieth

Jordan Spieth’s third step towards the calendar slam will begin on Thursday when he tees it up with the same guy he beat in the U.S. Open.

Spieth is paired with Dustin Johnson, who missed a 12-foot eagle putt on the 18th hole at Chambers Bay to win the U.S. Open, then missed the return three-footer to finish one shot behind Spieth. Hideki Matsuyama of Japan makes up the threesome at goes off at 9.33 a.m. local time on Thursday.

Playing just two groups behind is serial philanderer and former World Number One Tiger Woods who goes out with Louis Oosthuizen, who won at St. Andrews in 2010. They will be joined by Jason Day, who is still recovering from symptoms of vertigo that caused him to collapse during the U.S. Open.

Tee times for Thursday and Friday:
1:32 a.m.-6:33 a.m. — Thomas Bjorn, Denmark; Greg Owen, England; Rod Pampling, Australia.
1:43 a.m.-6:44 a.m. — Todd Hamilton, United States; a-Paul Dunne, Ireland; James Hahn, United States.
1:54 a.m.-6:55 a.m. — Graham DeLaet, Canada; Brian Harman, United States; Russell Knox, Scotland.
2:05 a.m.-7:06 a.m. — Matt Every, United States; Alexander Levy, France; David Lingmerth, Sweden.
2:16 a.m.-7:17 a.m. — Joost Luiten, Netherlands; Matt Jones, Australia; Robert Streb, United States.
2:27 a.m.-7:28 a.m. — Anthony Wall, England; Byeong-Hun An, South Korea; a-Jordan Niebrugge, United States.
2:38 a.m.-7:39 a.m. — Sandy Lyle, Scotland; Charley Hoffman, United States; Kevin Na, United States.
2:49 a.m.-7:50 a.m. — Retief Goosen, South Africa; Shane Lowry, Ireland; Kevin Streelman, United States.
3 a.m.-8:01 a.m. — Carl Pettersson, Sweden; Luke Donald, England; Hunter Mahan, United States.
3:11 a.m.-8:12 a.m. — Ross Fisher, England; Victor Dubuisson, France; Billy Horschel, United States.
3:22 a.m.-8:23 a.m. — Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland; Webb Simpson, United States; a-Oliver Schniederjans, United States.
3:33 a.m.-8:34 a.m. — Ernie Els, South Africa; Tom Watson, United States; Brandt Snedeker, United States.
3:44 a.m.-8:45 a.m. — J.B. Holmes, United States; Brendon Todd, United States; Shinji Tomimura, Japan.
4 a.m.-9:01 a.m. — Ian Poulter, England; Charl Schwartzel, South Africa; Bubba Watson, United States.
4:11 a.m.-9:12 a.m. — Sergio Garcia, Spain; Lee Westwood, England; Patrick Reed, United States.
4:22 a.m.-9:23 a.m. — Darren Clarke, Northern Ireland; Matteo Manassero, Italy; a-Romain Langasque, France.
4:33 a.m.-9:34 a.m. — Dustin Johnson, United States; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Jordan Spieth, United States.
4:44 a.m.-9:45 a.m. — Paul Lawrie, Scotland; Ryan Palmer, United States; Kevin Kisner, United States.
4:55 a.m.-9:56 a.m. — Tiger Woods, United States; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Jason Day, Australia.
5:06 a.m.-10:07 a.m. — John Senden, Australia; Tadahiro Takayama, Japan; Brooks Koepka, United States.
5:17 a.m.-10:18 a.m. — David Duval, United States; Stewart Cink, United States; Ben Curtis, United States.
5:28 a.m.-10:29 a.m. — Mikko Ilonen, Finland; David Howell, England; Greg Chalmers, Australia.
5:39 a.m.-10:40 a.m. — Raphael Jacquelin, France; David Hearn, Canada; Eddie Pepperell, England.
5:50 a.m.-10:51 a.m. — Tyrrell Hatton, England; Scott Arnold, Australia; a-Paul Kinnear, England.
6:01 a.m.-11:02 a.m. — Adam Bland, Australia; Gary Boyd, England; Daniel Brooks, England.
6:12 a.m.-11:13 a.m. — Scott Hend, Australia; Jonathan Moore, United States; Ryan Fox, New Zealand.
6:23 a.m.-1:32 a.m. — Mark Calcavecchia, United States; Marcel Siem, Germany; Jaco Van Zyl, South Africa.
6:44 a.m.-1:43 a.m. — Thomas Aiken, South Africa; David Lipsky, United States; Jonas Blixt, Sweden.
6:55 a.m.-1:54 a.m. — Soren Kjeldsen, Denmark; Morgan Hoffmann, United States; Danny Lee, New Zealand.
7:06 a.m.-2:05 a.m. — Richie Ramsay, Scotland; Pablo Larrazabal, Spain; Cameron Tringale, United States.
7:17 a.m.-2:16 a.m. — Steven Bowditch, Australia; Hiroshi Iwata, Japan; Ben Martin, United States.
7:28 a.m.-2:27 a.m. — George Coetzee, South Africa; Anirban Lahiri, India; Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Spain.
7:39 a.m.-2:38 a.m. — Padraig Harrington, Ireland; Liang Wen-chong, China; Marc Warren, Scotland.
7:50 a.m.-2:49 a.m.– John Daly, United States; Miguel Angel Jimenez, Spain; Jason Dufner, United States.
8:01 a.m.-3 a.m. — Zach Johnson, United States; Bernd Wiesberger, Austria; Tommy Fleetwood, England.
8:12 a.m.-3:11 a.m. — Thongchai Jaidee, Thailand; Danny Willett, England; Gary Woodland, United States.
8:23 a.m.-3:22 a.m. — Geoff Ogilvy, Australia; Francesco Molinari, Italy; Bill Haas, United States.
8:34 a.m.-3:33 a.m. — Mark O’Meara, United States; Russell Henley, United States; a-Gunn Yang.
8:45 a.m.-3:44 a.m. — Bernhard Langer, Germany; Tom Lehman, United States; Justin Leonard, United States.
9:01 a.m.-4 a.m. — Stephen Gallacher, Scotlnad; Hiroyuki Fujita, Japan; Ryan Moore, United States.
9:12 a.m.-4:11 a.m. — Adam Scott, Australia; Martin Kaymer, Germany; Jimmy Walker, United States.
9:23 a.m.-4:22 a.m. — Jamie Donaldson, Wales; Yuta Ikeda, Japan; Keegan Bradley, United States.
9:34 a.m.-4:33 a.m. — Matt Kuchar, United States; Phil Mickelson, United States; Henrik Stenson, Sweden.
9:45 a.m.-4:44 a.m. — Nick Faldo, England; Justin Rose, England; Rickie Fowler, United States.
9:56 a.m.-4:55 a.m. — Jim Furyk, United States; Paul Casey, England; Branden Grace, South Africa.
10:07 a.m.-5:06 a.m. — Harris English, United States; a-Ashley Chesters, England; Andy Sullivan, England.
10:18 a.m.-5:17 a.m. — Koumei Oda, Japan; Marc Leishman, Australia; Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand.
10:29 a.m.-5:28 a.m. — Edoardo Molinari, Italy; James Morrison, England; Romain Wattel, France.
10:40 a.m.-5:39 a.m. — Pelle Edberg, Sweden; Daniel Berger, United States; Mark Young, England.
10:51 a.m.-5:50 a.m. — Brett Rumford, Australia; Tom Gillis, United States; a-Ben Taylor, England.
11:02 a.m.-6:01 a.m. — Marcus Fraser, Australia; Scott Strange, Australia; a-Alister Balcombe, England.
11:13 a.m.-6:12 a.m. — Taichi Teshima, Japan; Robert Dinwiddie, England, Rikard Karlbert, Sweden.

Start the discussion

to comment