The world-class XI who never won the Ballon d’Or

Ethan Tait

The Ballon d’Or is the pissing contest between Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo and to see who will join the god-like players on stage for the announcement. 

Anyone voting for the Vardy Party?

It will be an award once the pair fail to perform at their top ability and other players are physically able to compete.

Unfortunately, many players are forgotten or fail to win the award because they are consistently great throughout their careers, but fail to be exceptional at certain moments.

Here is the starting XI of players who have never won the Ballon d’Or:

By electing for a 3-4-3 formation, I can allow my creative players to attack and let Frank Rijkaard do the defensive dirty work.

A team wouldn’t be able to afford the stars included in this starting XI, but what a day you’d have trying to play against these legends.

Start the discussion

to comment